Camille Renault, cello

Founded in 2015 by musicians from the Conservatoires Supérieures in Paris, Lyon, and Brussels, the Lontano Quartet (formerly the Koltes Quartet) stands out for its predilection for the repertoire of modern music. The members of the Lontano Quartet benefited from the advice of Raphaël Merlin (Ebène Quartet) Marc and Guy Danel (Danel Quartet), Zoltán Toth (Ravel Quartet), Emmanuel Haratyk (Manfred Quartet), Jeanne-Marie Conquer (Intercontemporain Ensemble), Stěpán Ježek (Bennewitz Quartet) and Petr Holman (Zemlinsky Quartet).  

 

The Lontano Quartet has collaborated with artists such as violinist Alexis Galpérine, clarinetist Michel Portal, cellist Dominique de Williencourt, saxophonist Vincent Lê Quang, mezzo-soprano Amaya Dominguez and pianist Sébastien Vichard.

The Quartet is also distinguished by a desire for transmission to young audiences. He has been involved in various educational projects with the schools and colleges of Passy (around Shostakovich, Janáček, and Kurtág), with the pupils of the conservatory of the 16th arrondissement (around Brahms), and is hired this year at the CRD d'Argenteuil for a project around the modern repertoire (Janáček and Debussy).  

 

Regularly invited by the Dutilleux Foundation (Candes Saint-Martin), or the Young Talents Festival (Metz, Arsenal), the Quartet is supported by the Pierre Giannada Foundation (Martigny, Switzerland) and takes an active part in the Festival des Musicales d'Assy in Haute-Savoie, where he is in residence every summer.

Their first CD, released in July 2021, is hosted by the Gallo-Cascavelle label. 

Pauline Klaus and Florent Billy , violins 

Loic Abdelfettah , viola

Camille Renault , cello

quatuor-comm-def-nb-hd-1.jpg

bout

A

    Founded in 2015 by two friends in the corridors of the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris - then under the first name of "Koltès" - the Lontano Quartet has since forged solid links, united by a very particular attraction for the turmoils and clashes of the 20th century. 

    Their first album, recorded in the marvelous Notre Dame de Toute Grace church in the Plateau d'Assy (Haute-Savoie) and in the studios of Seine Musicale (Paris), testifies to this love for modernity - backed by the romantic Antonin Dvorak - which never ceases to amaze.

quatuor-couleur-hd-6_edited.png

Camille Renault, violoncelle

Fondé en 2015 par des musiciens issus des Conservatoires Supérieurs de Paris, Lyon, et Bruxelles, le Quatuor Lontano  se distingue par sa prédilection pour le répertoire de la musique moderne. Les membres du Quatuor Lontano (anciennement Quatuor Koltes) ont bénéficié des conseils de Raphaël Merlin (Quatuor Ebène) Marc et Guy Danel (Quatuor Danel), Zoltán Toth (Quatuor Ravel), Emmanuel Haratyk (Quatuor Manfred), Jeanne-Marie Conquer (Ensemble Intercontemporain), Stěpán Ježek (Quatuor Bennewitz) et Petr Holman (Quatuor Zemlinsky). 

 

Le Quatuor Lontano collabore régulièrement avec des partenaires comme le violoniste Alexis Galpérine, le clarinettiste Michel Portal, la percussionniste Vassilena Serafimova, le pianiste Sébastien Vichard, le violoncelliste Dominique de Williencourt, le saxophoniste Vincent Lê Quang, la mezzo-soprane Amaya Dominguez...

 

Soutenu par la Fondation Pierre Giannada (Martigny, Suisse) et L'ADAMI, le Quatuor Lontano est régulièrement invité par la Fondation Dutilleux ou le festival Jeunes Talents (Metz, Arsenal). Il est en résidence chaque été au Festival des Musicales d’Assy en Haute-Savoie.

Après un premier album consacré à des oeuvres de Sommer, Janacek et Dvorak (Gallo-Cascavelle, 2021). leur deuxième disque, à paraître, offrira une intégrale de l'oeuvre pour Quatuor à cordes d'Igor Stravinsky (Cascavelle, 2022-2023).

Pauline Klaus et Florent Billy, violons  

Loic Abdelfettah, alto

Camille Renault, violoncelle

quatuor-comm-def-nb-hd-1.jpg

propos

A

     Fondé en 2015 par deux amis dans les couloirs du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris – alors sous le premier nom de « Koltès » – le Quatuor Lontano a depuis forgé des liens solides, unis par une attraction toute particulière pour les bouillonnements et les fracas du XXe siècle.

     Leur premier album, enregistré dans la merveilleuse église Notre Dame de Toute Grâce du Plateau d’Assy (Haute-savoie) et dans les studios de la Seine Musicale (Paris), témoigne de cet amour pour une modernité - adossée au romantique Antonin Dvorak - qui ne cesse de surprendre.

quatuor-couleur-hd-6_edited.png